打开主菜单

招生常见问题

我应该何时申请?

我们欢迎您在一年中的任何时候提交申请。然而,由于教室容量的限制,我们鼓励您在确定了你的决定后尽快申请。当教室容量达到时,我们将把您的申请放入该年级的等候名单中。

KIA是否有申请截止日期?

我们理解家庭可能会在整个学年中搬迁到昆明,因此根据情况,我们可以在学期中招收学生。但是,为了便于安排课程,我们建议高中生在8月学年开始时入学,或在1月第二学期开始时入学。

我的孩子上昆明国际学校是否需要测试?

我们的录取程序包括审查正式的学校成绩单、记录和类似文件,等。最后决定根据各种评估做出。招生委员会可能要求您的孩子完成额外的评估。

录取过程需要多长时间?

一旦收到完整的申请和所有要求的文件,我们将在2-3个工作日内与您联系,具体时间取决于招生委员会的日程安排。如果您的孩子需要额外的支持,那么这个过程可能需要更长的时间。

KIA是如何将学生安排在适当的年级的?

学校学前班和小学课程主要根据孩子年龄来制定。在高年级,学生的教育背景也会被考虑在内。

学年何时开始和结束?


昆明国际学校2021-22学年的开学第一天是2021年8月10日,最后一天是2022年6月9日。昆明国际学校的日历符合美国学校的教学日历,并照顾到中国和美国的主要节日。

我可以在你们确认我的孩子被录取后再支付申请费吗?

根据学校政策,需要缴纳全额支付不可退还的申请费之后,您的申请才会被考虑或审查。

学校的上课时间是什么?

学前班和小学的开学时间为上午8:30,结束时间为下午3:30。初中和高中从上午8:30开始,下午3:35结束。

我们可以参观学校吗?

我们非常欢迎您来参观学校的校园。请发电子邮件给招生协调员,admissions@kia-china.org,以了解我们的开放时间并安排参观。

昆明国际学校能否帮助家庭获得学生签证?

昆明国际学校无法协助办理签证。昆明国际学校无权为其学生发放学生签证。我们假定学生在昆明至少与他们的工作父母之一生活在一起。家庭或担保公司有责任确保学生拥有并保持适当和有效的签证/许可证。

更多关于入学程序的问题,请联系我们

Open main menu

Admissions FAQ

When should I apply?

You are welcome to submit an application at any time during the year. However due to classroom capacity constraints, we encourage you to apply as soon as you are sure of your decision. When classroom capacity has been reached, we will place your application to the waiting list for that particular grade level.

Does KIA have application deadlines?

We understand that families may relocate to Kunming throughout the school year, therefore depending on availability, we can admit students mid-semester. However, to facilitate scheduling and course availability, we recommend High School students enroll either at the start of the school year in August or in January at the start of the second semester.

Is testing necessary for my child to attend KIA?

Our admissions decisions are based on a variety of evaluative procedures including a review of official school transcripts, records, and similar documents. The admissions committee may request that your child complete additional assessments.

How long does the admissions process take?

Once a complete application with all required documents has been received, we will contact you within 2-3 working days depending on the Admissions Committee schedule. If your child requires additional support, then the process may take longer.

How does KIA place students in the appropriate grade levels?

For the Pre-School and the Elementary school programs, placement is based on the age of the child. In higher grades, the student’s educational background will also be taken into consideration.

When does the school year begin and end?

The school year starts in August and ends in June.
For the 2021-22 school year the first day of school is August 10, 2021 and the last day of school is June 9, 2022. KIA’s calendar meets U.S. requirements and accommodates major Chinese and U.S. Holidays.

Can I pay the application fee after you confirm my child’s admissions?

According to the school policy, applications will not be considered or reviewed until the non-refundable application fee has been paid in full.

What are the school hours?

School begins at 8:30 a.m. and ends at 3:30 p.m. for Preschool and Elementary. Middle School and High School start at 8:30 a.m. and end at 3:35 p.m.

Can we visit the School?

You are more than welcome to visit the school campus. Please email the admission coordinator at admissions@kia-china.org to find out when we are open and schedule a tour.

Can KIA help families obtain a student visa?

KIA is unable to assist in the visa application process. KIA is not authorized to issue student visas for its students. We assume students are living in Kunming with at least one of their working parents. It is the family or sponsoring company’s responsibility to make sure the student has and maintains the appropriate and valid visa/permit.

For more questions regarding the admission process, please contact us.